ZIPHEADS VIDEO EXCLUSIVE!

Hertfordshire psychobillies THE ZIPHEADS have a brand new video, which they’re launching exclusively with Vive Le Rock!

Having taken inspiration from Mad Max in previous videos, the St Albans trio have gone back in time to the age of The Flintstones in the video for ‘Dinosaur Rock’.

“We had the idea for the video when the album Prehistoric Beat was originally released in 2013,” they say. “Our friend Tom Malins is an unbelievably talented animator so we were talking to him about this idea but at the time nobody had the money or the time to make it happen. But when Bomber Music re-released the album in July we got together and made it happen. The video is influenced by the Hannah-Barbera style cartoons of the 1960s with some Ren & Stimpy 90s influences chucked in.

Formed in 2006, The Zipheads releaed their debut album Prehistoric Beat on their own label, before signing to Bomber Music for the follow-up Z2: Rampage! in 2016. Their punk-infused rockabilly has earned them serious props on the international psychobilly scene, with the trio invited to play festivals in Spain, France, the Czech Republic, Finland, Sweden, the Netherlands and the U.S.A, sharing stages with the likes of Tiger Army, Rev Horton Heat, The Meteors, Guana Batz, Demented Are Go, King Kurt, Mad Sin and many more.

Catch the band on the following dates…

Sat 22 Dec The Horn, St Albans
Fri 11 Jan The Kings Head, Cromer
Sat 12 Jan The New Adelphi, Hull
Fri 25 Jan Hope & Anchor, Islington, London
Thu 31 Jan Fulford Arms, York
Fri 1 Feb Black Bull, Gateshead
Sun 3 Feb The Waterloo Music Bar, Blackpool
Fri 15 Feb Fish Fabrique Novelle, St. Petersburg, Russia
Sat 16 Feb Glastonberry Pub, Moscow, Russia
Fri 1 Mar Lewes Con Club, Lewes
Sun 3 Mar Bar 42, Worthing
Sat 23 Mar The Fighting Cocks, Kingston Upon Thames
Thu 28 Mar Gambrinus Music Club, Paris, France
Sat 6 Apr The Green Door Store, Brighton
Fri 19 Apr Harpenden Public Halls, Harpenden
Sun 5 May 2 Night Stand, Watford
Fri 24 May Black Heart, Camden, London
Sat 25 May Strummercamp Festival, Oldham
Fri 12 Jul Once Upon A Time in the West, Wiltshire
Sat 17 Aug Exchange, Bristol

The reissued Prehistoric Beat is out now through Bomber Music.

The Zipheads on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.