ZERO HOUR FOR THE SPITFIRES!

Watford mods THE SPITFIRES return with a new album this summer and have unveiled a new video as a taster.

‘Remains The Same’ is the first single to be taken from the album Year Zero, which is set for release through Hatch Records on 27 July. It’s available to pre-order here.

In three years, the band’s infectious brand of ska, punk, reggae and soul has seen both their previous albums Response and A Thousand Times reach the top end of the Independent Albums Chart, as well as denting the national Top 100.

The band hit the road this Autumn for a lengthy series of dates that will take them into the New Year and includes a London show at the Islington Assembly Hall. Full dates are….

Fri 05 Oct – Southend, Chinnerys
Sat 06 Oct – Norwich, Arts Centre
Fri 02 Nov – Dover, Booking Hall
Sat 03 Nov – Brighton, Patterns
Fri 09 Nov – Leamington Spa, Zephyr Lounge
Sat 10 Nov – London, Islington Assembly Hall
Thu 15 Nov – Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
Fri 16 Nov – Glasgow, Broadcast
Sat 17 Nov – Edinburgh, Mash House
Fri 23 Nov – Bristol, Fiddlers
Sat 24 Nov – Exeter, Cavern
Thu 29 Nov – Newcastle, Cluny
Fri 30 Nov – Carlisle, Old Fire Station
Fri 07 Dec – Leeds, Hi Fi Club
Sat 08 Dec – Northampton, Roadmender

Fri 25 Jan – Belfast, Limelight 2
Sat 26 Jan – Dublin, Workman’s Club
Fri 08 Feb – Sheffield, Plug
Sat 09 Feb – Manchester, Gorilla
Fri 15 Feb – Hull, Fruit
Sat 16 Feb – York, Fibbers
Fri 22 Feb – Cardiff, The Globe
Sat 23 Feb – Liverpool, O2 Academy 2

The Spitfires on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.