A new EP by Tyneside punks THE WALL showcases rare and unreleased material.

Formed in 1978 by future SKI PATROL and FOLK DEVILS frontman Ian Lowery alongside friends from Sunderland Poly art school, The Wall released the now classic debut single ‘New Way’ for Small Wonder Records.

Relocating to London, the band recorded sessions at Polydor Studios with Jimmy Pursey and Pete Wilson before Lowery and the band parted ways, the songs rerecorded and released with new lyrics.

Doing exactly what it says on the tin, Ian Lowery’s Long Lost Tracks With The Wall brings together three of those original recordings alongside a fourth, previously, unreleased track. Fully digitally remastered, you can hear them all here…

The EP is available as a download or CD from Bandcamp.

Ian Lowery on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.