TONY WRIGHT VIDEO PREMIERE!

Terrorvision frontman TONY WRIGHT has a new video which he’s premiering with Vive Le Rock!

Quite different from Terrorvision’s usual fare, the dark, acoustic and quite bleak ‘Buried You Deeper’ is a first taste of his forthcoming solo album The Anti Album, which is set for release through Graphite Records on 7 October.

The video was shot in Margate by Leigh Brookes and also features Wright’s “long suffering mate” Milly, who also plays keyboards in Terrvision.

“’Buried You Deeper’ is a bit of a country and west Yorkshire kinda tune,” Wright explains. “Its roots are quite deep and dark and when I first wrote it I thought that it was maybe a bit too dark… So I changed the lyrics up a bit and hopefully gave it a twist/alternative that people can hear and not be disturbed by it. I’d say if folk know the real meaning behind it then they will find that but for the more light-hearted amongst us then hopefully it’s just a cool little cowboy song.”

To celebrate the release of The Anti Album, Wright will be playing 17 shows starting on the album release day the Victoria Hall, Settle on 7 October and winding up with a hometown show at The Night Train in Bradford on 6 November. Full dates are…

Fri 7 Oct Settle Victoria Hall
Sat 8 Oct Scunthorpe Cafe Indie
Sun 9 Oct Todmorden Golden Lion
Tue 11 Oct Edinburgh Bannermans
Wed 12 Oct Glasgow The Hug and Pint
Fri 14 Oct Isle Of Man Colby Glen
Wed 19 Oct Scarborough Vibe
Thu 20 Oct Hull Welly
Fri 21 Oct Doncaster Imperial
Sat 22 Oct Blackpool Compass Cafe
Wed 26 Oct Hertford Corn Exchange
Thu 27 Oct Plymouth Junction
Fri 28 Oct Newport Le Pub
Sat 29 Oct Stafford The Ship Aground
Thu 3 Nov Milton Keynes The Crauford Arms
Fri 4 Nov Wolverhampton The Giffard
Sun 6 Nov Bradford The Night Train

Tickets and album pre-orders are available here.

Pic by Matthew Sturgess

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.