THEATRE OF HATE ALBUM AND TOUR!

THEATRE OF HATE return next month with their first new album in 36 years and a UK tour to go with it.

The band were first formed by Kirk Brandon in 1980, releasing the album Westworld and its anthemic hit single ‘Do You Belive In the Westworld’, before giving way to SPEAR OF DESTINY in 1982. They reconvened in 2014 and have been recording periodically at Oxygen Studios in Manchester ever since. Part-funded by pledgers, the resulting album Kinshi will see the light of day on 14 October. It’s available to pre-order here.

The band, featuring original members Brandon, bassist Stan Stammers and sax-player John ‘Boy’ Lennard, plus Adrian Portas, Danny Farrent and Chris Bell, then head off on tour, kicking off with an exclusive London show for pledgers and pre-orderers. Catch Theatre Of Hate on the road at….

Wed 26th Oct LONDON Exclusive Pledge Show
Thu 27th Oct BRISTOL Fleece
Fri 28th Oct BEDFORD Esquires
Sat 29th Oct BUCKLEY Tivoli (Dark Wave Alldayer)
Sun 30th Oct BIRMINGHAM o2 Academy
Tue 1st Nov LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Wed 2nd Nov NEWCASTLE The Cluny
Thu 3rd Nov GLASGOW King Tuts Wah Wah Hut
Fri 4th Nov ABERDEEN Krakatoa
Sat 5th Nov DUNFERMLINE PJ Malloys
Sun 6th Nov MANCHESTER Academy

Tickets are available here.

toh-kinshi-cover

Theatre Of Hate on Facebook

 

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



1 Responses

Leave us a comment


  • Martin Norris on

    Been a fan of spear & toh for years.Brandon is a legend and his music will stand the test of time.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.