THE MISSION are bringing together all their singles and their B-sides on one double-disc compilation album.

The appropriately-titled Singles A’s & B’s collects the tracks from all fifteen of the band’s charting singles in the same place for the first time ever. Comprising 36 tracks in all, the compilation charts the band’s history, following Wayne Hussey and Craig Adams’ 1985 departure from THE SISTERS OF MERCY and their first two singles for Birmingham’s Chapter 22 label – ‘Serpents Kiss’ and ‘Garden Of Delight’ – and subsequent releases for Phonogram up to ‘94’s ‘Afterglow’. The album features rare covers of Neil Young’s ‘Like A Hurricane’ and The Beatles’ ‘Tomorrow Never Knows’ plus a number of previously unreleased edits.


Singles A’s & B’s is released on 29 September through Universal, but you can pre-order it here.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.