Pioneering folk-punk label BLANG RECORDS celebrates its 10th Anniversary this Autumn with two special gigs and an 18-track compilation album.

Founded out of the monthly Blang nights at legendary London venue The 12 Bar Club, the label returns to the venue (albeit in its new location on Holloway Road) on 1 and 8 October for two celebratory shows. Acts appearing over the two nights include label founders SERGEANT BUZFUZ, DAVID CRONENBERG’S WIFE, MALCOLM KAKSOIS, JJ CRASH, PAUL HAWKINS & THE AWKWARD SILENCES, SLATE ISLANDS, THOMAS TRUAX, EMILY CAPELL, MATT DOLPHIN, EUGENE RIPPER and more. Full running order for the gigs can be found on the Blang website.

Admission to the gigs is £5 on the door each night. It also gets you a free pre-release copy of the new compilation album Lucky Dip, which features most of the above plus tracks from MILK KAN, THEE CEE CEES (pictured), FILTHY PEDRO, SHEEPY, DEXTER BENTLEY, CORPORAL MACHINE & THE BOMBERS and others. Lucky Dip gets its official release on 6 November.

Lucky Dip Rose (left) copy

Check out the video for Filthy Pedro’s ‘Rock’n’Roll Points’.


Pic by Stephen Dowling

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.