STRAY CATS UNLEASH NEW VIDEO!

The STRAY CATS have unveiled another new video for a track from their new album.

‘Rock It Off’ is taken from the album 40, the Long Island trio’s first new studio album in 26 years, in celebration of their 40th Anniversary.

The video, directed by John Logsdon, comprises session footage from the recording of the album at Nashville’s Blackbird Studio with producer Peter Collins and engineer Vance Powell.

“I wanted to make this record, the three of us standing like we do onstage,” says Brian Setzer. “When we set up like that, that’s when you get your best performances, because you’re feeding off each other a lot more.”

“‘Rock It Off’ may be my favourite track on 40“, says Slim Jim Phantom. “When the guitar riff comes in, I stand up a little straighter and imagine a peacock strutting. It’s got a shuffle groove that’s tailor-made for me to do the bop-bop-a-bop – the video captures the fun and good vibes we all shared while making the whole album.”

As previously announced, the Stray Cats embark on a tour of the UK and Europe in June and July. Full dates are…

Fri 21 Jun – Azkena Rock Festival, Spain
Sun 23 Jun – 02 Academy, Birmingham
Tues 25 Jun – 02 Apollo, Manchester
Wed 26 June – Hammersmith Apollo, London
Thurs 27 June – Hammersmith Apollo, London
Sat 29 June – Retro C Trop, France
Mon 01 July – AFAS Live, Netherlands
Wed 03 July – Columbiahalle, Germany
Thurs 04 July – Palladium, Germany
Sat 06 July – American Tours Festival, France
Sun 07 July – Les Eurockeennes, France
Tues 09 July – Killesberg, Germany
Thurs 11 July – Zenith, Germany
Fri 12 July – X-Tra, Switzerland
Sat 13 July – Musilac Festival, France
Thurs 18 July – Pori Jazz Festival, Finland
Sat 20 July – Summer Jamboree, Sweden

40 is released on 24 May through Surfdog/Mascot and is available to pre-order here.

Stray Cats on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.