SOLO DATES FOR URBAN VOODOO MACHINE FRONTMAN!

URBAN VOODOO MACHINE frontman, singer and songwriter Paul-Ronney Angel will be playing some solo acoustic shows around the UK and Norway in December and January.

“I’m looking forward to the challenge of playing alone without the powerhouse 8 piece band behind me,” he says. “All my songs were written on an acoustic guitar so I know that it will work! I’m not planning a solo career though. The Urban Voodoo Machine is very much a full time thing and my number one priority. The Voodoo’s will tour the UK before Christmas – the last shows of our 15th Anniversary Tour, then start working on a new album in January so expect a new album from us next year!”

You can catch Angel armed only with an acoustic guitar, some blues harmonicas, a kazoo and the Devil’s Songbook at the following gin palaces…

Fri 30 Nov – Level 111, SWINDON
Sat 1 Dec – The Cove, SOUTH DEVON
Sun 2 Dec – Suburbs @ Holroyd Arms, GUILDFORD
Thur 27 Dec – Aye Aye Club, OSLO, NORWAY
Sat 29 Dec – Aas Stasjon, AAS. NORWAY
Fri 25 Jan – The Green Note, Camden, LONDON
Sun 27 Jan – Kitchen Garden Cafe, BIRMINGHAM
Wed 30 Jan – The Brunswick, BRIGHTON

Mr Angel will also lead the all star Vive Le Rockers band at our 5th annual Vive Le Christmas bash that takes place at London’s Nambucca on Wednesday 5 December. This total one-off show show will feature a 20 song set list from members of The Ruts, Jim Jones Revue, Sex Pistols, The Urban Voodoo Machine, Big Boy Bloater, The Revillos, Los Plantronics, Sick On The Bus, Brandy Row, James Brown Band, The Inmates, Sarah Vista and many more!

Tickets for this star studded one off show are available here!

And don’t forget, you can still catch the full Urban Voodoo Machine experience at…

Wed 12 Dec – Robin 2, Bilston
Thur 13 Dec – Waterloo, Blackpool
Fri 14 Dec – The Source, Carlisle
Sat 15 Dec – Mickleton Village Hall, Teesdale
Thur 20 Dec – Joiners, Southampton
Fri 21 Dec – The Bunkhouse, Swansea
Sat 22 Dec – Soundhouse, Leicester

The Urban Voodoo Machine on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.