Post-punk vets THE MONOCHROME SET have released a new single ahead of their forthcoming new album.

‘Hello, Save Me’ is taken from Allhallowtide, the London band’s sixteenth studio album and fifth for German label Tapete, following on from 2019’s Fabula Mendax.

Formed in 1978 out of the ashes of The B-Sides, who had featured a young Adam Ant, The Monochrome Set include two founding members of The Ants, guitarist Lester Square and bassist Andy Warren, who remains in the band today alongside guitarist/singer Bid. The current line-up also features drummer Mike Urban and keyboard-player Athena Ayren.

Like recent albums, Allhallowtide was recorded at Brixton’s One Cat Studio with engineer/producer Jon Clayton. It’s set for release on 22 March.

Check out ‘Hello, Save Me’…

The Monochrome Set on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.