Aussie legends and Vive Le Rock faves ROSE TATTOO have announced the release of a historic live album.

The 14-track Live In Brunswick album was recorded at the Melbourne suburb’s legendary Bombay Bicycle Club on the fabled Never Too Loud tour in late ’82.

Following the release of the band’s first two albums in the UK, the Tatts had stolen the show at the 1981 Reading Festival. Returning home, they replaced guitarist Mick Cocks with Robin Riley, releasing third album Scarred For Life the following year. Tracks from this album feature heavily in the Brunswick set. Full tracklisting is….

1 Out Of This Place
2 Bad Boy For Love
3 Assault And Battery
4 Tramp
5 We Can’t Be Beaten
6 Butcher And Fast Eddy
7 Rock And Roll Is King
8 Texas
9 One Of The Boys
10 Branded
11 Revenge
12 Juice On The Loose
13 Rock And Roll Outlaw
14 Scarred For Life

Live In Brunswick is released on 3 February on CD through Golden Robot Records and digitally here. It will also be available on the band’s forthcoming Australian dates with GUNS N’ ROSES.

Rose Tattoo signed to Golden Robot last year and have promised new material.

Watch a TV broadcast of the band playing live at the Savoy Centre in Cork, Ireland. It says ’82 but according to bassist Geordie Leach, it’s actually late ’81, shortly after Riley had joined the band.

rose tattoo

Rose Tattoo on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.