REVENGE OF THE PSYCHOTRONIC MAN – EXCLUSIVE VIDEO AND DOWNLOAD!

Manchester thrash-punks REVENGE OF THE PSYCHOTRONIC MAN have announced a new single and are launching the video exclusively with Vive Le Rock!

‘Rrose Sélavy (To Make A Toast To Life)’ is taken from their third full-length album Colossal Velocity which is due out through TNSrecords on 15 July. The album is available on vinyl and CD along with several bundle deals. The vinyl is on two variants – Clear (100) and Sea Blue (200). They can be pre-ordered here, but as a special treat for Vive Le Rock readers, you can download the single here completely FREE!

Originally formed in 2004, this hard-living, hard-playing trio have since drunk their way through countless gigs and tours all over the UK and mainland Europe with over 500 live shows under their belt. Their 2009 debut album, Make Pigs Smoke, received rave reviews from Big Cheese magazine and many more,  while 2012’s Shattered Dreams Parkway lead to a session for the BBC Radio 1 Punk Show with Mike Davies. 

Sharing the stage with the likes of BAD RELIGION, NO MEANS NO, DISCHARGE, SUBHUMANS and many, many more over the course of their career, the band are no stranger to tearing up a room of rowdy punk rock fans. In fact, bass player and vocalist Andy Davies is one half of the team behind TNSrecords and is also part of the collective responsible for the mighty Manchester Punk Festival, where the new video was shot by Mark Richards and Julian Wallinger.

psychotronic man

RPM have a whole load of dates to see them through to the end of the year, kicking off with London’s Wonkfest on 2 July. Full dates are….

Sat 2 July – Wonkfest, London
Sat 9 July – BGB, York
Sat 23 July – Bleach, Brighton
Fri 29 July – Westgarth, Middlesbrough
Sat 30 July – The Black Bull, Gateshead
Sun 7 Aug – Rebellion Festival, Blackpool
19/20 Aug – Retro Bar, Manchester
Fri 26 Aug – Bannermans, Edinburgh
Sat 27 Aug – Conroy’s Basement, Dundee
Sun 28 Aug – Maguires, Liverpool
Sat 3 Sept – Wotsit Called Fest, Hastings
Sun 4 Sept – Wagon and Horses, Birmingham
Sat 10 Sept – The Wheatsheaf, Banbury
Sat 24 Sept – The Chelsea, Bristol
Fri 7 Oct – Cremorne, Sheffield
Sat 8 Oct – The Underground, Plymouth
Sat 15 Oct – The Owl Sanctuary, Norwich
Sat 22 Oct – The Sanctuary, Basingstoke
Thurs 27 Oct – Lady Luck, Canterbury
Fri 28 Oct – T Chances, London
Sat 29 Oct – Mama Liz’s Voodoo Lounge, Stamford
Sat 5 Nov – PJ McGinty’s, Ipswich
Sat 19 Nov – Union Bar, Hastings
Sat 26 Nov – The Yorkshire House, Lancaster
Fri 9 Dec – The Workers Club, Kings Lynn
Fri 16 Dec – Santiago, Leeds
Sat 17 Dec – Bank Top Tavern, Oldham

Revenge of the Psychotronic Man on Facebook

 

 

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.