Fans disappointed by the cancellation of RADIO STARS’ final 100 Club show, can seek solace in the knowledge that the Class of ’77 pop-punks are to have their career celebrated in a major new box set.

Formed by ex-JOHN’S CHILDREN frontman Andy Ellison and SPARKS bassist Martin Gordon after the demise of their glam band JET,  Radio Stars signed to Chiswick Records for two albums and a string of singles like ‘Dirty Pictures’, ‘Nervous Wreck’ and ‘No Russians In Russia’  that have deservedly gone on to become classics.

The 4-CD Thinking Inside The Box brings together both Chiswick albums – Songs For Swinging Lovers and Holiday Album – plus a third disc containing non-LP singles, b-sides and studio out-takes. A fourth disc features three John Peel sessions and a Radio 1 In Concert recording, all previously unreleased.

Set for release on 31 March, Thinking Inside The Box is available to pre-order now through Cherry Red.

Check out ‘Nervous Wreck’ on Top Of The Pops.


Radio Stars on Facebook


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.