NUMAN FOR MANCHESTER

GARY NUMAN returns to Manchester Academy on Saturday 24 October for a very special performance as part of the venue’s year-long series of 25th Anniversary shows.

Having performed more than ten headline shows at the Academy during the past sixteen years, Numan has built up a strong affinity with the venue and his loyal Manchester fanbase.

The electro-pioneer and his band will use this occasion to present an all-new show, following on from his last appearance there, on the epic World Tour for 2013’s Splinter (Songs From A Broken Mind) album.

Pre-sale tickets can be had via the Academy Facebook page from 5.25pm on Wednesday 20 May. They go on general sale from Friday 22 May at 9am.

The Academy 25 series of Anniversary shows kicks off on Saturday 10 October with BUZZCOCKS and continues through 2016. Shows so far are as follows…

BUZZCOCKS – Saturday 10th October 2015

Plus a selection of Very Special Guests still TBA

 

GARY NUMAN – Saturday 24th October 2015

Plus special announcements still to come

 

PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT – Friday 30th October 2015

A “Joy Division” Celebration – Performing Unknown Pleasures & Closer

And featuring an opening set of ‘New Order’ material

 

FROM THE JAM + THE UNDERTONES + THE BEAT + LOUISE DISTRAS –

Saturday 31st October 2015

 

THE WEDDING PRESENT – Plus support from artists personally chosen by David Gedge:

THE VASELINES + CINERAMA + EMMA POLLOCK

Saturday 14th November 2015

 

HAPPY MONDAYS – ‘PILLS ‘N’ THRILLS AND BELLYACHES’ – 25th ANNIVERSARY SHOW

plus special announcements still to come

Friday 20th November 2015

 

HAPPY MONDAYS – ‘PILLS ‘N’ THRILLS AND BELLYACHES’ – 25th ANNIVERSARY SHOW

SECOND SHOW ADDED DUE TO POPULAR DEMAND

Saturday 21st November 2015

 

MEGADOG

With live performances from System 7, Dreadzone and Eat Static

Saturday 21st November 2015

 

NEW MODEL ARMY + THE DUB PISTOLS + TV SMITH –

Saturday 5th December 2015

 

http://www.numan.co.uk/

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.