NIGHTINGALES ANNOUNCE MORE DATES!

Birmingham post-punk evergreens THE NIGHTINGALES have announced a series of UK dates for the Autumn.

Originally formed in 1979 out of the ashes of seminal Brum punks THE PREFECTS, since reconvening in 2004, the band has become increasingly active. They’ve just completed a short run of dates, and released a single ‘Commercial Suicide Man’ with punk legend VIC GODARD, who Nightingales frontman Robert Lloyd first met when The Prefects and Subway Sect supported THE CLASH on their White Riot Tour.

Buy ‘Commercial Suicide Man’ here.

The Nightingales will be joined on select dates on the forthcoming tour by fast-rising punk-jazz threesome THE NEAR JAZZ EXPERIENCE, featuring Terry Edwards and Simon Charterton from 80s post-punk funkers THE HIGSONS and MADNESS bassist Mark ‘Bedders’ Bedford.

Full tour dates are….

Thu 20th Sep – The Cellar, Oxford
Fri 21st Sep – The Exchange, Bristol
Sat 22nd Sep – Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Sun 23rd Sep – Tom Thumb Theatre, Margate
Tue 25th Sep – Soup Kitchen, Manchester*
Wed 26th Sep – Stereo, Glasgow*
Thu 27th Sep – Opium, Edinburgh*
Fri 28th Sep – Central Bar, Gateshead*
Sat 29th Sep – The Lantern, Halifax*
Sun 30th Sep – Greystones, Sheffield*
Tue 2nd Oct – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham*
Wed 3rd Oct – Moth Club, London*
Thu 4th Oct – The Portland Arms, Cambridge*
Fri 5th Oct – Canal House, Nottingham*
Sat 6th Oct – Green Door Store, Brighton

*featuring The Near Jazz Experience

Tickets available now here.

The Nightingales on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.