London garage-blues trio MIRACULOUS MULE prepare for the release of a new album this autumn, with a single and video they’re launching exclusively through Vive Le Rock!

‘Sound Of The Summer’, which takes a well-worn musical cliché and turns it on its head, is half of a new double A-side single with ‘Where Monsters Lead’, written as a response to the rise of the far-right throughout the UK and Europe.

The single is due for release on 29 July through Bronze Rat/Muletone. It’s available to pre-order now through iTunes.

Formed in 2011 by singer, songwriter and guitarist Michael J Sheehy of DREAM CITY FILM CLUB fame, Miraculous Mule are completed by bassist Patrick McCarthy and drummer Ian Burns. They released their debut album Deep Fried in 2013 and the mini-album Blues Uzi the following year.

The band release their second full-length album Two Tonne Testimony on 4 November.

Catch Miraculous Mule live at….

Sat 6 August     Wilderness Festival, Oxfordshire
Sun 7 August    Sebright Arms, London


Miraculous Mule on Facebook


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.