Former HANOI ROCKS frontman MICHAEL MONROE has announced the release of a brand new album, Blackout States via Spinefarm on 16 October.

Following on from 2013’s Horns & Halos and 2011’s award-winning Sensory Overdrive, the album was produced by Chips Kiesbye and features his regular band, including Hanoi sparring partner Sam Yaffa, Steve Conte of the New York Dolls, Rich Jones and Karl Rockfist.

“I’m extremely excited about our new album, Blackout States,” he says. “It has all the ingredients of a perfect rock‘n’roll record – strong melodic songs with great meaningful lyrics that defy all clichés, delivered with a punky, ballsy attitude by a killer band. I highly recommend Blackout States to anyone who’s even a little bit interested in what real, authentic, high energy rock‘n’roll at its best sounds like today.”

As previously announced, Monroe plays Proud Camden as part of the Camden Rocks festival this Saturday 30 May.


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

1 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • bradley peters on

    couple of great tunes with some really catchy vocals and lyrics.really good guitar hooks and leads.i will buy this cd and if they stop by colorado i would have to check them out.this shit really pulls me in and would like to hear more.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.