LOUISE DISTRAS returns this month with a new single and a string of dates.

‘Land Of Dope And Glory’ is a first taste of Louise’s forthcoming, as yet untitled, album, set for release this Autumn. The album follows on from her hugely successful and highly acclaimed debut album Dreams From The Factory Floor, first released in the UK 2013 and throughout the rest of the world in 2015.

The new album was recorded in Oakland, California with Ross Petersen (Bruce Springsteen, Goo Goo Dolls, ) and Steve Whale of The Business In the producers’ chairs.

Speaking about the single, Louise says, “G.O.D. stands for gold, oil and drugs. Because in a world where God is money, it feels like the constant consumer manipulation that we as people face on a daily basis from big corporations and government stands against everything we value as human beings; peace, love and understanding.”

Louise heads out on tour this week, playing St Albans tonight and winding up at Camden Underworld on 10 May. Full dates are….

11 April – St. Albans, The Horn
12 April – Newport, Le Pub
13 April – Stowmarket, John Peel Centre
14 April – Tunbridge Wells, Forum Basement
15 April – Southampton, The Joiners
17 April – Nottingham, The Bodega
19 April – Preston, The Ferret
20 April – Bridgwater, The Cobblestones
23 April – Stoke on Trent, The Underground
24 April – Newcastle, The Cluny
25 April – Glasgow, Audio
26 April – Hull, The Polar Bear
28 April – Birmingham, The Castle & Falcon
29 April – Selby, Pop Punk Pile Up
10 May – London, The Underworld

Tickets are available here.

Louise Distras on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.