U.K. punk label LOCKJAW RECORDS have announced a new compilation album to help raise awareness of Crohn’s Disease and Ulcerative Colitis with all proceeds going to the Crohn’s & Colitis U.K. charity.

No Guts No Glory: A Tribute To Kicking Crohn’s & Colitis’ Ass features tracks from the likes of GNARWOLVES, GRAVEYARD JOHNNYS (pictured), JAYA THE CAT, BOSTON MANOR, PETROL GIRLS, BELVEDERE and more, with contributions from Pure Noise Records, Bomber Music Ltd, Big Scary Monsters, Failure By Design Records, Full House Records, Pee Records, Ass Card Records and NoReason Records.

Crohn’s Disease and Ulcerative Colitis are the two main forms of Inflammatory Bowel Disease, affecting more than 300,000 people in the UK. Yet it is largely a hidden disease, and one that causes stigma, fear and isolation. There’s no cause or cure so it’s a lifelong issue.

Lockjaw’s Rob Piper says, “With this year’s compilation, in addition to spreading the word on new songs & bands, I was quite keen on doing something where we could ‘give back’. I have family members who suffer from the disease, so it just made sense to go with Crohn’s & Colitis UK.”

Rob’s colleague Lesley-Anne O’Brien adds, “I suffer from Colitis and found out a while back that musicians are particularly susceptible. So we suspected that a lot of people in the music scene might not be aware of what exactly the disease is and what the symptoms are. So to save someone out there pain, silence and the embarrassment, we wanted to spread some awareness, whilst sharing some good tunes!”

Full tracklisting is…..

  1. Fair Do’s – Hostile Company
  2. Antillectual – Soundtrack
  3. Astpai – Small Change
  4. Gnarwolves – The Waiting Line
  5. Mainline 10 – Not Afraid
  6. One Hidden Frame – Immortal
  7. Graveyard Johnnys – The Poison
  8. Weatherstate – Ill
  9. Seaway – Best Mistake
  10. The Decline – I Don’t Believe
  11. Belvedere – As Above, So Below
  12. The Human Project – Séance Fiction
  13. Boston Manor – Trapped Nerve
  14. Drones – Parasite
  15. Anchord – Bad Cop
  16. Perkie – Walls Come Crashing
  17. Landscapes – Neighborhood
  18. Brightr – Sick Note
  19. The Wonder Beers – Geezers
  20. Screech Bats – Pathologigirl
  21. Almeida – Payday
  22. A Wilhelm Scream – Gut Sick Companion
  23. Petrol Girls – Restless
  24. Darko – In The Company of Wolves
  25. Jaya The Cat – Hello Hangover
  26. Jamie Lenman Friends – In Low Places

The compilation is a Pay What You Want deal, so anything you spend over 65p goes straight to the charity. It’s available to order here.

Lockjaw will be celebrating the album’s release with a party at The Fighting Cocks, Kingston-upon-Thames from 2pm on Sunday 8 May, featuring DESPITE EVERYTHING, SCREECH BATS, DRONES, ANCHORD, BRUCE WILLIS, BRIGHTR and TOM AYOTT. Admission is FREE!


Lockjaw Records on Facebook


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.