Space-rock legends HAWKWIND are to release a new live album next week.

Celebrating the iconic sonic space cadets’ 50th anniversary, 50 Live was recorded on tour last November.

The release is the latest in a long line of classic live albums including the universe-straddling Space Ritual, Live ’79, The 1999 Party and Live Chronicles.

Available on double-CD and triple-vinyl, the 17-track album features several classics from the band’s illustrious career, including ‘Hurry On Sundown’ from their 1970 debut album, ‘Assault & Battery’ and ‘The Golden Void’ from 1975’s Warrior On The Edge Of Time and ‘Spirit Of The Age’ for their 1977 masterpiece Quark, Strangeness & Charm.

The band, featuring founder Dave Brock plus Tim Blake, Richard Chadwick, Niall Hone and Magnus Martin are also joined by Motorhead’s Phil Campbell for the band’s sole hit single ‘Silver Machine’ and ‘The Watcher’, written by Lemmy and first featured on the band’s classic ’72 album Doremi Fasol Latido and later on Motorhead’s self-titled debut in ’77.

Set for release on Friday 4 December, 50 Live is available to pre-order here.

Hawkwind on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.