Sonic Assassins, the critically acclaimed history of HAWKWIND by Vive Le Rock contributor Ian Abrahams, is now digitally available in a fully revised an updated edition.

First published in 2004, the book relates the saga of Dave Brock and his Ladbroke Grove space cadets, from his days as a blues busker, through the late-60s and early-70s counter-culture movement and the band’s heyday, to surfing the zeitgeist of new wave, receiving a welcome boost from the NWOBHM, followed by rave culture in the late 80s and 90s.

Rewritten, expanded and updated with new interviews and fresh research, the book covers each of the band’s official releases in turn, detailing the band’s many line-ups, bringing it right up to date with this year’s chart-bothering return to form The Machine Stops.

The book is available to order now as a Kindle edition from Amazon.


Hawkwind on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.