FEROCIOUS DOG ARE REVOLTING!

Nottinghamshire folk-punks FEROCIOUS DOG have just unveiled a first video from their forthcoming new album.

‘Pentrich Rising’ commemorates the Last English Revolution when, in 1817, when two-hundred men from the Derbyshire village of Pentrich and surrounding villages marched on Nottingham in the belief that they were taking part in a nationwide insurrection.

“The idea for the writing of this song goes back over many years,” explains frontman Ken Bonsall. “The history behind the Last English Revolution in Pentrich is well-known, but being so close to where I live I felt that I had to write this song. A close friend and work colleague at the coal mine said that his family were related to William Turner, one of the main characters in the Pentrich Rising. For that reason I chose to write the song through William Turner’s eyes. To shoot the video at the old Derby Gaol, the original place of his imprisonment and execution just added more historical fact behind the song.”

Stream/download ‘Pentrich Rising’ here.

The single is taken from the album The Hope, which is due out on 15 October through Graphite Records. It’s available to pre-order here.

To celebrate the release they’ll be embarking on a mammoth tour. Full dates are…

Fri 8 Oct – O2 Academy 2 Liverpool
Sat 9 Oct – Marine Hall Fleetwood
Fri 15 Oct – Old Fire Station Bournemouth
Sat 16 Oct – Chalk Brighton
Wed 20 Oct – O2 Academy 3 Manchester
Thu 21 Oct – Nell’s London
Fri 22 Oct O2 – Academy 2 Oxford
Sat 23 Oct – Waterfront Norwich
Thu 28 Oct – The Globe Cardiff
Fri 29 Oct O2 – Academy Leicester
Sat 30 Oct – Esquires Bedford
Fri 5 Nov O2 – Academy 2 Newcastle
Sat 6 Nov – La Belle Angele Edinburgh
Fri 12 Nov – Ropetackle Arts Shoreham
Sat 13 Nov – The Forum Tunbridge Wells
Thu 18 Nov – Cheese & Grain Frome
Fri 19 Nov – Princess Pavilion Falmouth
Sat 20 Nov – Exeter Phoenix Exeter
Sun 21 Nov – Guildhall Gloucester
Fri 26 Nov – KK’s Steel Mill Wolverhampton
Sat 27 Nov – Picturedome Holmfirth
Sat 4 Dec – Leadmill Sheffield

Tickets are available here.

Ferocious Dog on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



1 Responses

Leave us a comment


  • Jamie Wright on

    I’ve seen this band both home and the Netherlands and they are absolutely awesome a great bunch of lads who love music and love to entertain you,a huge hellhound family following to whom many are friends,I suggest if a chance arises go see this band you will not be disappointed


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.