DANISSSH SHAKIN’!

Danish-Brazilian garage duo THE COURETTES have announced a major UK tour in support of their forthcoming album.

The super-hip husband-and-wife duo of vocalist/guitarist Flavia Couri and drummer/backing vocalist Martin Couri have been gaining attention in the UK over the past year with their singles ‘Want You! Like A Cigarette’ and ‘Hop The Twig’ on Damaged Goods – not to mention their two previous albums – are set to release their brand new full-length Back In Mono in October.

Kicking off down on the South Coast in Portsmouth on 15 October – the album’s release date – the pair traverse England, Scotland and finally Wales, winding up in Cardiff on 31 October. Along the way they hit London for what will doubtless be a rammed show at The Lexington on 19 October.

Full dates are…

Fri 15 Oct – Portsmouth The Loft
Sun 17 Oct – Norwich Norwich Arts Centre
Tues 19 Oct – London The Lexington
Thur 21 Oct – Hastings The Piper
Fri 22 Oct – Sheffield Yellow Arch Studios
Sat 23 Oct – Middlesbrough Westgarth Social Club
Sun 24 Oct – Hull Adelphi
Mon 25 Oct – Newcastle The Cluny
Tues 26 Oct – Manchester Night N Day
Wed 27 Oct – Edinburgh Voodoo Rooms Speakeasy
Thur 28 Oct – Glasgow Mono
Sat 30 Oct – Brighton The Albert
Sun 31 Oct – Cardiff The Moon

Tickets go on sale here on Friday 23 July at 10am.

The Courettes on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.