Class of ’77 punks THE CRAVATS return this month with their first new album in 37 years.

Dustbin Of Sound follows on the from last year’s pair of singles ‘Jingo Bells’ and ‘Blurred’ and is the first album to feature the reconvened line-up of The Shend, Svor Naan, Joe 91, Rampton Garstang and Viscount Biscuits.

Formed in Redditch in ’77, The Cravats released several records on the legendary Small Wonder label, including the classic The Cravats In Toytown album. They split in 1982, spawning The Very Things. The Shend and Naan got together in 2009 to play Rebellion, and they’ve continued to perform since.

An expanded reissue of In Toytown appeared on CD in 2012.

Dustbin Of Sound is due for release on 29 September through Overground Records. It’s available to pre-order here.

The Cravats play the following dates….

17 Sept – Star & Garter, Manchester (w/ Dead Objectives)
18 Sept – Marc Riley Show, BBC 6 Music
14 Oct – The Green Door Store, Brighton (w/ The Nightingales & Ted Chippington)
21 Oct – The Lexington, London (w/ Interrobang & The Astronauts)
4 Nov – The Flapper, Birmingham (w/ The Membranes & The Astronauts)
1 Dec – Wharf Chambers, Leeds (w/ Flies On You)
2 Dec – Westgarth Social Club, Middlesborough (w/ Turning Black Like Lizards & Pellethead)

The Cravats - Dustbin of Sound

Check out the video for ‘Blurred’

The Cravats on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

1 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Andy Black (Turning Black Like Lizards) on

    “Dustbin of Sound” is a totally awesome album…..Ace plus nite in Middlesbrough…..x

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.