WIRE frontman COLIN NEWMAN has three of his early solo albums reissued this Autumn.

A-Z, provisionally entitled the singing fish and Not To were Newman’s first three solo albums, released from 1980 to ’82 through Beggars Banquet/4AD during the band’s first hiatus.

Completely remastered, each of the albums is being made available as a single 12″ vinyl release and as a double CD with a second disc of home and studio recordings – many of which arere previously unreleased – featuring contributions from all the original members of Wire, as well as producer Mike Thorne.

The three albums are set for release through Newman’s own Sentient Sonics imprint on 28 October. They’re available to pre-order here.

LP-3.5mmSPINE_GZ.qxd PF 17LP cover PF 17LP cover

Listen to the Riverside Studios demo of ‘Order For Order’ from A-Z.




Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.