Legendary DR FEELGOOD frontman LEE BRILLEAUX is the subject of a new biography due out next month.

Lee Brilleaux: Rock’n’Roll Gentleman was written and researched by author Zoe Howe and follows on from her acclaimed co-written memoir with Feelgood guitarist WILKO JOHNSON, Looking Back At Me.

The book follows the young Lee through teenage jugbands on Canvey Island and his burgeoning love of the blues, to his meeting with Wilko and the foundation of Essex’s greatest musical export, Dr Feelgood, the band he helmed through thick and thin for more than two decades until his sad and untimely death from cancer in 1994.


Compiled from numerous exclusive interviews, the 320-page book is illustrated with several rare and previously unseen photographs. Priced £14.99, it can be pre-ordered here.

Zoe Howe’s previous books include Barbed Wire Kisses: The Complete Jesus And Mary Chain Story and Typical Girls? The Story Of the Slits.




Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.