Swedish alt-rockers OMNI OF HALOS have a new single and video which they’re premiering with Vive Le Rock!

The explosive, lurching ‘Care Free’, laden with lumbering riffs and, unusually, pedal steel melodies, is the Gothenburg band’s second single and title track of their forthcoming EP.

The band’s singer/guitarist Henrik Hjelt Röstberg – a former member of Vänersborg post-punks Division Of Laura Lee – comments, “This song came to be when I was experimenting with a new guitar tuning. It’s about a close friends that I’ve lost.”

The single was produced by another Division Of Laura Lee member, Per Stålberg in Welfare Studios, Gothenburg and mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur JR, Sonic Youth, Red Kross), while the artwork for the single was designed by Viagra Boys’ frontman Sebastian Murphy.

‘Care Free’ is available to stream/download on all the usual platforms from Friday 22 April. The EP will follow through Lövely Records on 22 May.

Omni Of Halos on Facebook

Pic by David Hultesjö

Back to blog