Aussie legends THE SCIENTISTS have announced the release of a brand new album.

The 11-track Negativity is the first new Scientists full-length studio album in 35 years and features the same line-up that played a European tour in 2018 - Kim Salmon, Tony Thewlis, Boris Sujdovic and Leanne Cowie - also previously found on the classic 2007 live album Sedition.

The album is the band's third release for US label In The Red, following on from the 2018 single 'Braindead' and the 2019 EP 9H₂O.SiO₂.

Check out the video for the song 'Outsider'...

Set for release on 11 June, Negativity is available to pre-order here.

Pic by Andrew Watson

Back to blog