THE DAMNED have announced the release of a new live album and concert film.

The film and album A Night Of A Thousand Vampires are the result of the Class of '76 punk legends' historic show at London's prestigious Palladium theatre in October 2919, which was put together with help from Circus Of Horrors for a full immersive theatrical experience with the audience fully entering into the spirit of things in vampiric attire. The occasion also served as a fond farewell to drummer Pinch following twenty years' sterling service.

The 17-song set spans the band's 40+ year career with debut album highlight 'Neat Neat Neat' cheekily morphing into Bauhaus's 'Bela Lugosi's Dead' with tracks from their recent album Evil Spirits bringing things right up to date.

Released through earMUSIC on 28 October, A Night Of A Thousand Vampires is available as a 2 CD+Blu-ray digipak and gatefold double LPs on limited edition transparent red, crystal clear, glow in the dark and black vinyl. Initial copies come with a free poster.

A Night Of A Thousand Vampires is available to pre-order here.

Full tracklist...

  1. Beauty Of The Beast
  2. Wait For The Blackout
  3. Plan 9 Channel 7
  4. Standing On The Edge Of Tomorrow
  5. Grimly Fiendish
  6. Dr Jekyll And Mr Hyde
  7. Absinthe
  8. Under The Floor Again
  9. I Just Can’t Be Happy Today
  10. 13th Floor Vendetta
  11. Eloise
  12. People Are Strange
  13. Curtain Call
  14. Tightrope Walk
  15. The Dog
  16. Neat Neat Neat – Bela Lugosi’s Dead
  17. Black Is The Night

Pic by Dod Morrison

Back to blog