Garage punk supergroup WEIRD SEX are unveiling new music exclusively with Vive Le Rock!
The eight songs featured here make up one side of a split cassette EP with fellow Roadkill Records signings BROKEN SOUNDTRACKS.
Fronted by charismatic singer Joey Ackland, and featuring members of SLY PERSUADERS, DEATHLINE and SUICIDE PARTY, Weird Sex's buzzsaw guitars, skittering synths and basic pop hooks have seen them compared to the seminal NYC punk sounds of SUICIDE and the RAMONES.
Weird Sex and Broken Soundtracks play a special FREE launch party at The Lock Tavern, Camden on Friday 17 March, with SECRET TONGUES and AVERAGE SEX.
Featuring a great value 14 tracks, the EP is available to pre-order on cassette and download for a very reasonable fiver here.
Weird Sex on Facebook
Back to blog