KILLING JOKE have announced a new EP featuring their first new music in seven years.

The Lord Of Chaos EP features two brand new tracks - 'Lord Of Chaos' and 'Total' - plus two more tracks - 'Big Buzz (Motorcade Mix)' and 'Delete In Dub (Youth’s Disco 45 Dystopian Dub)' - reworked from the band's last studio album, 2015's Pylon.

“I’ve never known anything like the time we are living in now," says Jaz Coleman. "Not since the Cuban Missile crisis but now in comparison we have multiple flash points. 'Lord Of Chaos' is about complex systems failure, when technology overloads and A.I. misreads the enemies intentions."

The two new tracks give the listener an idea of what to expect from the band’s next studio album, which they're currently working on in Prague, while the older tracks, remixed by Dalgety and Nick Evans, and Youth respectively, the bassist having a longstanding reputation as a dubmaster.

Check out the lyric video for 'Lord Of Chaos'...

Set for release on 25 March, the Lord Of Chaos EP is available to pre-order here.

As previously announced, the band head out on their Honour The Fire tour this Spring.

27 Mar Cheltenham Frog & Fiddle
28 Mar Cardiff Tramshed
29 Mar Nottingham Rock City
31 Mar Bristol O2 Academy
1 Apr Liverpool O2 Academy
2 Apr Birmingham O2 Institute
4 Apr Manchester Albert Hall
5 Apr Newcastle Boiler Shop
6 Apr Glasgow Barrowland
8 Apr Leeds O2 Academy
9 Apr London Eventim Apollo Hammersmith

Tickets are available here.

Killing Joke on Facebook

Back to blog