The revived JOBOXERS finally make good on their return when they set out on their reunion tour this month, playing their first live shows in 35 years.

The 'Just Got Lucky' hitmakers were originally scheduled to tour last year, but the dates were inevitably postponed due to Covid.

Formed in 1982 out of the ashes of SUBWAY SECT, the band still features the original line-up of Dig Wayne (vocals), Rob Marche (guitar), Dave Collard (keyboards), Chris Bostock (bass) and Sean McLusky (drums). To celebrate their return the band are issuing a brand new 'best of' collection Essential Boxerbeat.

Released on 24 June through Cooking Vinyl, it's available to pre-order here.

Full tour dates are...

23 Jun - Guilford – Suburbs At The Holroyd
25 Jun - Leeds - Lets Rock Festival
28 Jun - Bristol – Theckla
29 Jun - Brighton – Komedia
30 Jun - London – 100 Club
1 Jul – Little Hadham – Sign Of The Times Festival
2 Jul - Exeter – Lets Rock Festival

Tickets here!

Read a brand new feature on JoBoxers in the latest edition of Vive Le Rock!

Back to blog