Post-hardcore supergroup FAKE NAMES are back with their second full-length album.

The ten-track album follows on from last year's self-titled three-track EP and, before that, their self-titled full-length debut in 2020.

Presumably reasoning they couldn't go on self-titling their records for much longer, they've bitten the bullet and called the new one Expendables. It's out on 3 March through Epitaph.

Comprising band members Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion, Dag Nasty), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, INVSN, The [International] Noise Conspiracy), Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) and newest addition Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites Of Spring, MC50), the band was initially formed in 2016. 

“There’s this intangible energy, a clairvoyance that comes from our shared experience,” explains Baker of the band's chemistry. Speaking about the new album he says, “The pop influences are a little more out front on this one and the production really helps it shine. It sounds more direct, more urgent.

“In general, Dennis writes about revolution, and Michael and I write pop songs," he continues. "I’m amazed at how it works, but somehow it strikes the right balance of salty and sweet.”

Check out the new single 'Delete Myself'...


You can stream the single and/or pre-order the album here.

Fake Names on Facebook

Pic by Danny Clinch

Back to blog