Legendary Aussie punk THE VICIMS are to have their complete works released on a new vinyl compilation.

Originally formed in Perth in 1977, the band featured future HOODOO GURUS Dave Faulkner (aka Dave Flick) on guitar and vocals and James Baker on drums plus bassist Dave Cardwell aka Rudolph V.

The trio released the iconic - and now absurdly collectable - 'Television Addict' single in April '78, followed a few months later by the curiously-named 5-track No Thanks To The Human Turd EP. The contents of both records can be found on The Victims vinyl album, with nine more unreleased-at-the-time demo tracks.

Released on limited-edition coloured vinyl in a gatefold sleeve, it's available to order now through In The Red Recordings.

The LA-based label is also issuing the Horror Smash EP, comprising new recordings of three original Victims songs by a reconvened band featuring Ray Ahn from the HARD-ONS on bass. Pressed on limited edition coloured 7" vinyl, you can get that here.

The Victims on Facebook

Back to blog