Seminal Irish punk band The Mahones have announced the track listing for their upcoming album, The Hunger & The Fight (Part Two).

01. The Hunger & The Fight Fight (Reprise)

02. Sea Of Skeletons / These Hands Will Build America

03. Irish Brigade (Fighting 69th)

04. Hammer In A Bag (Riot Tonight)

05. JFK

06. Punk Rock Saved My Life

07. Fuck You

08. Turn This Town (Upside Down)

09. Irish Punk Girl

10. Alternative Ulster (Stiff Little Fingers Cover)

11. The Parting Glass

Special guests and release dates to be announced shortly. The album will be released on The Mahones' own record label, Whiskey Devil Records, and distributed by eOne (Canada), Cobraside Records (USA), and Wolverine Records (Europe, UK, Australia, Japan).

The Hunger & The Fight (Part One) was an Irish folk album, paying tribute to the band's ancestry and musical heroes. It featured original and traditional songs and music, and told stories of Ireland, and specifically Dublin. Part Two brings the journey to America, and specifically to New York City, and the music transitions from folk to punk. This album will showcase the other side of The Mahones, and will be a full out punk album.

Back to blog