The Vinyl Collection will include all the studio albums, along with a booklet featuring interviews with the band and photos. Demon will be working with the band & their fans, with no expense spared on full reproductions of the original albums, re-mastering from the original tapes in original cardboard sleeves on 180-gram vinyl.
Three bonus LPs exclusive to the box set will also be included. For the first time on vinyl the BBC sessions will be released together. A bespoke deluxe gatefold package will contain   John Peel Sessions and additional Janice Long sessions that appeared across the Demon CD re-issue packages. Also, through a fan-lead competition on social networks across the world, fans will vote for their favorite The Jesus & Mary Chain B-Sides & Rarities, the most popular of which will feature on a bespoke LP. Contributors to this Anniversary competition will have the chance of their profile pictures inserted into a mosaic poster of an iconic The Jesus And Mary Chain image exclusive to the package via the bands D2C store.
The Jesus And Mary Chain Vinyl Collection – The numbered and limited box set will include the following all six studio albums in their original formats re-mastered to lacquers and pressed on heavyweight vinyl from lacquers:
LP 1: Psychocandy (1985)
A1 Just Like Honey 3:00            
A2 The Living End 2:14            
A3 Taste The Floor 2:54            
A4 The Hardest Walk 2:36               
A5 Cut Dead 2:45                    
A6 In A Hole 3:01                    
A7 Taste Of Cindy 1:39
B1 Never Understand 2:58
B2 Inside Me 3:08
B3 Sowing Seeds 2:47
B4 My Little Underground 2:30
B5 You Trip Me Up 2:22 
B6 Something's Wrong 4:00
B7 It's So Hard 2:35
LP 2: Darklands (1987)
A1 Darklands 5:29                            
A2 Deep One Perfect Morning 2:43        
A3 Happy When It Rains 3:36              
A4 Down On Me 2:36                          
A5 Nine Million Rainy Days 4:29
B1 April Skies 4:00
B2 Fall 2:28
B3 Cherry Came Too 3:06
B4 On The Wall 5:05
B5 About You 2:31
LP 3: Automatic (1989)
A1 Here Comes Alice 3:52               
A2 Coast To Coast 4:13            
A3 Blues From A Gun 4:44                
A4 Between Planets 3:27            
A5 UV Ray 4:04                        
B1 Her Way Of Praying 3:46
B2 Head On 4:11
B3 Take It 4:34
B4 Half Way To Crazy 3:41
B5 Gimme Hell 3:18
LP 4: Honey's Dead (1992)
A1 Reverence 3:39                    
A2 Teenage Lust 3:05            
A3 Far Gone And Out 2:49                
A4 Almost Gold 3:16                   
A5 Sugar Ray 4:37                  
A6 Tumbledown 4:10                    
B5 Gimme Hell 3:18
B1 Catchfire 4:45
B2 Good For My Soul 2:59
B3 Rollercoaster 3:44
B4 I Can't Get Enough 2:56
B5 Sundown 4:57
B6 Frequency 1:19
LP 5: Stoned & Dethroned (1994)
A1 Dirty Water 3:05                    
A2 Bullet Lovers 3:37                    
A3 Sometimes Always 2:32        
A4 Come On 2:12                    
A5 Between Us 2:37                    
A6 Hole 2:13                        
A7 Never Saw It Coming 3:32          
A8 She 3:06    
B1 Wish I Could 2:40
B2 Save Me 2:41 
B3 Till It Shines 3:15
B4 God Help Me  2:45
B5 Girlfriend 3:15  
B6 Everybody I Know 2:12    
B7 You've Been A Friend 3:34
B8 These Days 2:14               
B9 Feeling Lucky 2:15
LP 6/7: Munki (1998)
A1 I Love Rock 'N' Roll            
A2 Birthday                      
A3 Stardust Remedy                  
A4 Fizzy       
B1 Moe Tucker
B2 Perfume
B3 Virtually Unreal                    
B4 Degenerate
C1 Cracking Up                        
C2 Commercial                        
C3 Super Tramp                
C4 Never Understood                    
D1 I Can't Find The Time For Times                                   
D2 Man On The Moon
D3 Black
D4 Dream Lover
D5 I Hate Rock 'N' Roll
The Jesus And Mary Chain Complete Vinyl Collection also includes the following LPs exclusive to the box set:
A1 In A Hole 2:42                   
A2 You Trip Me Up 2:07            
A3 Never Understand 3:08              
A4 Taste The Floor 3:07             
Tracks A1 to A4 recorded 23/10/1984.    Tracks B1 to B4 recorded 29/10/1985.
A5 The Living End 2:14            
A6 Inside Me 3:00                   
A7 Just Like Honey 2:48            
(Tracks A5 to A7 recorded 03/02/1985).   
B1 Some Candy Talking 3:12
B2 Psycho Candy 2:00
B3 You Trip Me Up 2:41
B4 Cut Dead 2:46 
B5 Darklands 
B6 Down On Me
B7 Deep One Perfect Morning
C1 Fall 3:11                
C2 In The Rain 2:27            
C3 Happy Place 2:21            
Tracks C1 to C3 recorded 25/11/1986.   
C4 Sidewalking 4:22           
C5 Coast To Coast 3:19            
C6 Take It 3:06                       
C7 My Girl 3:05                 
Tracks C4 to C7 recorded 31/05/1988.   
C8 Far Gone And Out 3:03        
C9 Silverblade 3:11
C10 Here Comes Alice 2:47
D1 Come On
D2 God Help Me (William Vocal)
D3 Everybody I Know
D4 The Perfect Crime
D5 Reverence 4:40 
D6 I Love Rock'n'Roll 2:45 
D7 Degenerate 5:30 
D8 Mo Tucker 3:06
Tracks B5 to B7 recorded 23/11/1986
Tracks C8 to C10 recorded 26/11/1989.
Tracks D1 to D4 recorded 06/07/1994.
Tracks D5 to D8 recorded 04/1998.
A1 Catch Fire 4:36        
A2 Blues From A Gun 4:20       
A3 Head On 4:02        
A4 Reverence 4:55          
A5 Far Gone And Out 2:48    
A6 Halfway To Crazy 3:09        
A7 Sidewalking 8:02        
B1 Reverence 5:19                      
B2 Snakedriver 3:49                      
B3 Come On 2:48                                    
B4 Happy When It Rains 3:22
B5 Teenage Lust 3:39
B6 The Perfect Crime 1:38                              
B7 Everybody I Know 2:10
B8 Girlfriend 3:13 
B9 Hole 2:05 
B10 Head On 4:14                                   
B11 Sugar Ray 4:3
B12 I Hate Rock 'N' Roll 3:43
Tracks A1-A7 recorded 28th March, 1992 at Sheffield Arena
Tracks B1-B12 recorded 19th April 1995 at Trinity, Bristol
Fan selected, 8 track Anniversary LP.
In addition to fan voted favorite tracks, there will be a 32-page, hard back 12” x 12” book housing all the interviews from Demon CD Deluxe Editions, an exclusive mosaic poster, along with additional photography, plus up-to-date content from the band. A glossy memorabilia photo card with numbering will be included in every box in the limited run.

Back to blog