Manchester ragga-punks SONIC BOOM SIX continue their return with a new compilation album.

Following on from last Autumn's comeback single 'Future Shock', the band have announced the release of RE:Generation on their own Rebel Alliance Recordings label.

As well as the single and its b-side 'One Of The Boys', the twelve-track album features various highlights from their career including remixes and 2023 EQs of fan favourites.

"RE:Generation is a compilation encompassing the last decade of Sonic Boom Six music, featuring our favourite tracks from the band's second primary line-up,” explains co-vocalist and lyricist Barney Boom. “The record includes two new tracks, standalone singles, fresh mixes and alternate versions and is the perfect jumping-in point for newcomers while offering a new take on well-known tracks for hardened fans. Far from being a straightforward retrospective, the release draws a line under the stylistic experimentation of our last few albums and looks towards a regenerated creative future, in which together we focus on a cohesive sound that draws inspiration from everything we've created over the last twenty years. Stay tuned."


Set for release on 1 March, RE:Generation is available to pre-order here.

The band play an album launch show at Signature Brew, Blackhorse Road, London on 1 March - tickets

Back to blog