Legendary Manchester band New Order are set to release a mini-album, featuring songs written during the recording of the band's 2005 album, 'Waiting for the Sirens' Call'

Speaking about the much anticipated album, drummer Stephen Morris said: "Lost Sirens? Well, it's not really lost. I remember that Martin Hannett once had an idea of making a record and burying it in his garden, so that one day someone would dig it up, like a time capsule. We just stuck our record in a cupboard. And now we've got it out.

"When we did the first one we had 20 ideas for songs - we were going through a particularly prolific phase - but we couldn't make a double concept album out of them all, so we thought we'd just do two instead.

"The intention was always to write four or five more songs and then put it out 18 months or so after the first one. When we unearthed it from the cupboard recently, with the intention of re-editing some of the songs, we all agreed they didn't actually need it, and it should just be out there. So here it is."

New Order have said that they will be working on new material in 2013.

The full track listing for The Lost Sirens is as follows:

1. 'I'll Stay With You'

2. 'Sugarcane'

3. 'Recoil'

4. 'Californian Grass'

5. 'Hellbent'

6..'Shake It Up'



Back to blog