The JIM JONES ALL STARS have announced the long-awaited release of their debut album together with a UK tour.

The former Thee Hypnotics, Black Moses and Jim Jones Revue frontman and his band travelled to Memphis, Tennessee to record Ain't No Peril which features guest vocals from Memphis legend Nikki Hill as well as Eugene Robinson of experimental San Francisco rockers Oxbow. 

“Memphis is a musical melting pot and it’s impossible not to get caught up in that spirit,” says Jones. “When you’re recording within spitting distance of the Mississippi river, there’s something about that heavy Memphis air that changes the way that you hear the groove and grind.”

Check out the single 'Gimme The Grease'...

Set for release on 29 September through Ako-Lite Records, Ain't No Peril is available to pre-order here.

The band head out on tour during October and November, culminating with a London show at the legendary 100 Club. Full dates are...

13 Oct – Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham
20 Oct – The Musician, Leicester
21 Oct – The Con Club, Lewes
26 Oct – The Earl Haig Club, Cardiff
27 Oct – The Golden Lion, Bristol
28 Oct – The John Peel Centre, Stowmarket
31 Oct – Whelan’s, Dublin
01 Nov – Future Yard, Birkenhead
02 Nov – Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh
03 Nov – The Crescent, York
04 Nov – The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge
05 Nov – The New Adelphi – Hull
08 Nov – The Forum Tunbridge Wells
09 Nov – The Joiners, Southampton
10 Nov – 100 Club, London

Tickets are on sale here.

Jim Jones All Stars on Facebook

Read a new interview with Jim in the next issue of Vive Le Rock!

Pic by Jeff Pitcher

Back to blog