Long-serving post-punks THE CRAVATS are back with a brand new album next month.

Hoorahland follows on from the album Dustbin Of Sound, released in 2017 and their first new album in 37 Years.

The album features 12 new originals, and includes a duet with Jello Biafra on the track 'Now The Magic Is Gone'.

First formed in the West Midlands town of Redditch in 1977, The Cravats released a string of classic singles for labels like Small Wonder and Crass Records, along with the debut album The Cravats In Toytown. Having split in the mid-80s, founder members The Shend and Svor Naan convened a new line-up of the band in 2007.

Hoorahland is released through Overground Records on 13 March.

The Cravats on Facebook

Back to blog