JIM JONES & THE RIGHTEOUS MIND have announced the first single from their long-awaited new album, and tour dates to match.

'Sex Robot' is set for release on 22 February followed by the album CollectiV through Masonic Records on 8 March. It follows on from the band's acclaimed debut Super Natural, released last year.

Recorded at Space Eko Studios in East London, CollectiV lives up to its name by seeing Jim and the band joined by a number of illustrious guests including guitarist Little Barrie, soul singer Sister Cookie, URBAN VOODOO MACHINE’s Paul-Ronney Angel, and opera singer Vesna Petresin. CollectiV also finds Jim Jones re-uniting with guitarist Ray ‘Sonic’ Hanson and drummer Phil Smith, his comrades from THEE HYPNOTICS, who reunited earlier this year for the first time in over 20 years.

Another guest to feature on the album is Keith Richards' 1964 Gibson Hummingbird – the very guitar on which ‘Street Fighting Man’ and other classics were written and recorded.

“The idea was to take disparate influences and ideas and then bring them together," explains Jim. "Just like in real life, these different elements work really well together.

“Get together and get involved! It’s an important time for us all to break down the barriers, work together, and channel each other’s energies. And that’s exactly what we’ve done on CollectiV.”

To coincide with the release, the band have lined up a UK tour throughout March and April. Full dates are...

15 Mar – Jac’s, Aberdare
16 Mar – MacArts, Galashiels
21 Mar – 100 Club, London
22 Mar – Hope & Ruin, Brighton
29 Mar – Railway Inn, Winchester
30 Mar – White Hart, Corby
31 Mar – Music Hall, Ramsgate
04 Apr – The Cluny, Newcastle
12 Apr – The Bullingdon, Oxford
13 Apr – The Barn, Portsmouth
14 Apr – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
19 Apr – Dryden Street Social, Leicester

Check out this taster for CollectiV...

Jim Jones & The Righteous Mind on Facebook

Back to blog