Bologna punks CUT release their new album Dead City Nights today ahead of their UK tour.

Written and recorded during the pandemic lockdown, the album was produced with Bruno Germano at Vacuum Studio in Bologna and mastered by Carl Saff (Alkaline Trio, Hot Water Music, Dwarves) in Chicago - the same team that worked on 2017's Second Skin

The new album also marks the recording debut of the band's 'new' drummer Tony Booza who joined in 2017.

To celebrate the release, CUT hit the road next week for their NINETEENTH UK tour!

"It's been four years now since our last tour of England and Scotland," says singer/guitarist Ferruccio Quercetti. "During this long period of time, a lot of things have happened that kept us away from our beloved friends living in the British Isles. In particular, the double whammy of Brexit kicking in and Covid exploding throughout the world made it impossible to plan anything, especially DIY tours. Finally this long hiatus has come to an end and we are actually coming back to the UK! We are really excited because we also have a brand new album out and a smorgasbord of new tunes that we can't wait to play live on your soil! Dear English and Scottish friends, please come see us because we've been missing you very much!"

Catch CUT live at...

2 March – Aatma, Manchester
3 March – The Salty Dog, Northwich
4 March – The Ferret, Preston
5 March – Outpost, Liverpool
6 March - TBA
7 March – The Cavern, Raynes Park, London
8 March – Bloc, Glasgow
9 March – Rad Apple, Dundee Rad
10 March – Triple O’s, Falkirk (12.30pm)
10 March – Leith Depot, Edinburgh (evening)
11 March – The Factory, Bolton

Dead City Nights will be available at gigs and can be ordered here.

Check out new single 'They Got Beat'...


CUT on Facebook

Back to blog