BATUSIS HIT THE ROAD! SYLVAIN SYLVAIN (NEW YORK DOLLS) AND CHEETAH CHROME (ROCKET FROM THE TOMBS/DEAD BOYS) PLUS LEZ WARNER (THE CULT, JOHNNY THUNDERS) AND SEAN RAY KOOS (JOAN JETT AND THE BLACKHEARTS)  Chicago, IL, June 10, 2010 ­ Smog Veil Records announces Batusis line-up for U.S. tour dates today.  The band, featuring Sylvain Sylvain of the New York Dolls and Cheetah Chrome of Rocket From The Tombs and Dead Boys will hit the road in support of their self-titled EP (Smog Veil Records) starting July 14th.  Line up features Lez Warner on drums and Sean Ray Koos on bass.  Bands like Prima Donna and Lust Killers will round out the bill on selected dates (see venue websites for details and list all local openers).   Batusis U.S. Tour Itinerary (all dates may be subject to change)  Wed., 7/14 at Rutledge in Nashville, TN  Thur., 7/15 at High Tone in Memphis, TN  Fri., 7/16 at Off Broadway in St. Louis, MO  Sat., 7/17 at Rockbox in Chicago, IL  Sun., 7/18 at Small's in Detroit, MI  Tues., 7/20 at Opera House in Toronto, ON  Wed., 7/21 at Beachland Ballroom in Cleveland, OH  Fri., 7/23 at Irving Plaza in New York, NY  Sat., 7/24 at Brighton Bar in Long Branch, NJ  Sun., 7/25 at M Room in Philadelphia, PA  Tue., 7/27 at Crooked I in Erie, PA  Wed., 7/28 at Quarter at Bourbon Street in Baltimore, MD  Thur., 7/29 at Black Cat in Washington, DC  Fri., 7/30 at Tremont Music Hall in Charlotte, NC  Sat., 7/31 at Earl in Atlanta, GA  Alice Cooper's interview with the band will air mid-July on his syndicated radio show: Nights With Alice Cooper. Exclaim Magazine in Toronto enthuses "A wild blast of juke joint-infused garage rock replete with plinky piano fills, tambourine shots and hooting background vocals, Batusis come across like the American blues-inspired rock'n'roll the Rolling Stones have been struggling to achieve...for decades." And Classic Rock UK reported "...Batusis turned Prague into CBGB's as they blasted "Jetboy," "Trash," a crushing "Sonic Reducer" and tracks from a new, self-titled EPŠ"  The four tracks on Batusis are: 1. "Big Cat Stomp," 2. "What You Lack In Brains," 3. "Bury You Alive," 4. "Blues¹ Theme." Produced in Nashville, by Ken Coomer, the former drummer for Wilco, the EP features Enzo Penizzotto (bass) and Thommy Price (drums) - the driving rhythm section for Joan Jett and the Blackhearts.  Visit the band online at  <> <>   and Smog Veil Records at  <> <>  .  
Back to blog