Sheffield punks RUM LADS finally unleash their debut album later this month.

The band is based around frontman Richie Tyler-Young aka Rum Lad, who released two well-received albums - Vandalism and Punk AF - under that name in 2021.

After appearing with the Angelic Upstarts as part of Rebellion's tribute to Mensi last year, the singer was inspired to get back with a band and brought together Upstarts guitarist Newts Newton plus Si Cadelik on bass and Jim the Fin Finlayson on drums to Noise Terrorists.

Describing the album as "songs for the working classes, with honest tales of council estates and a pissed-off, run-down Britain with a huge anti-conservative, anti-fascism stance," the band are already lined-up for shows at Manchester Punk Festival, Glasgow's Punk on the Peninsula, Liverpool's Crapfest and Rebellion.

Set for release on 15 March, Noise Terrorists is available to pre-order here.

Check out the video for 'Wasps'...


Rum Lads on Facebook

Back to blog