Vinyl-only label, Demon Records release rare reissues and original releases
of Foghat, Jim Croce, Sugar, Ian McCulloch, The Beat, Deacon Blue, Marc
Bolan and Saxon

This summer, Demon Records return with audiophile-friendly heavyweight vinyl
releases from a broad spectrum of influential and adored artists across
several genres. The rare and incredibly limited runs of releases are only
available once, and represent a number of Demon's illustrious catalogue
artists plus exciting new third party projects with What Records. The
releases are as follows:

Artist: Foghat

Title: 'Fool For The City'

Cat No: DEMREC08

Quantity: Strictly limited to 500 copies

Info: Reissued for the first time since it's astounding initial release
which earned a double platinum certification for over two million copies
sold. The breakthrough album is a rock classic which features the huge "Slow
Ride" amongst a killer batch of often criminally overlooked classics.

Artist: Sugar

Title: 'Beaster'

Cat No: EDLP1002

Quantity: Strictly limited to 500 copies

Info: Recorded at the same sessions that produced their classic debut Cooper
Blue, this sophomore collection was very much the dark flipside to the
album's widescreen powerpop. Retaining his gift for great hooks, Beaster saw
frontman and songwriter Bob Mould screaming confessional and rawly emotional
lyrics against a raging torrent of noisy guitars. Ably backed by the by
David Barbe and Malcolm Travis the songs combine a wall of sound dynamics
with powerfully religious imagery and carefully layered arrangements. Sugar
were vindicated in issuing such an extreme sonic statement but the album
entered the UK charts at number three and cemented their reputation as
uncompromising but brilliantly creative outfit.

Artist: Saxon

Title: 'Dogs Of War' - 12" Picture Disc

Cat No: DEMREC07

Quantity: Strictly limited to 750 copies

Info: Recorded on Boston England, the twelfth studio album "Dogs Of War",
orginially released in 1995, was Saxon's third for Virgin Germany and was
the last album to feature guitarist Graham Oliver. The 10-track epic is a
move in the heavier direction for Saxon and features rock powerhouses
'Burning Wheels' and 'Demolition Alley' with monstrous artwork and trademark
pounding riffs.

Artist: Ian McCulloch (What Records Exclusive & Demon)

Album Title: 'Holy Ghosts' - Triple transparent yellow vinyl

Cat No: DEMREC15

Quantity: Strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide

Info: Celebrating the releases of McCulloch's new double album package Holy
Ghosts - Demon Records are releasing an exclusive triple pack of the album
featuring 15 brand new orchestral reworkings of classic Echo & The Bunnymen
produced and mixed by Youth along with the new studio album.

Back to blog