BRUCE FOXTON & RUSSELL HASTINGS alias FROM THE JAM have announced the release a new live album.

The fittingly-titled From The Jam Live! mark 10 years since they began life as an essentially live entity, celebrating the classic back catalogue of the Woking legends. Since then they’ve toured relentlessly, both internationally and on their home turf, where they’ve clocked up nearly 200 headline shows.

Hastings “felt it [was] time to release a live album as it’s been 10 years since the live DVD A First Class Return was filmed at The Forum, Kentish Town. We’ve toured most countries now over the years but you can’t beat a sold out British crowd to play to!”

Foxton adds, “We often reflect on our most memorable shows and the new live album will encapsulate these, illustrating the very best of the band’s live performance, where the band and crowd were at one with each other, creating an exhilarating power packed set that still echoes around these venues to this day.”

Full tracklisting is….

1. In The City
2. This Is The Modern World
3. Down In Tube The Station At Midnight
4. The Butterfly Collector
5. Smithers Jones
6. That’s Entertainment
7. Start
8. Saturday’s Kids
9. David Watts
10. Going Underground
11. Town Called Malice
12. The Eton Rifles

Set for release on 1 December, From The Jam Live! is available to pre-order here.

from the jam

The band’s upcoming tour dates and ticket details can be found here.

From The Jam on Facebook


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.