BACK WITH A BANG‽

Agit-post-punk trio INTERROBANG‽ head out on tour next week in support of their long-awaited debut album.

The Leeds and Brighton based band, featuring Dunstan Bruce and Harry Hamer from CHUMBAWAMBA and Stephen Griffin from REGULAR FRIES, are to release the self-titled album on Friday 30 March through All The Madmen Records. It’s available to pre-order here.

Speaking exclusively to Vive Le Rock, Bruce explains, “Kicking up a righteous agit-punk-funkstorm; it’s motorik, pulsating and intense. We reject wholeheartedly the idea of nostalgia, we want to create something that is current and relevant; something that speaks to our generation who grew up in the shadow of punk, with hopes and dreams. What happened to that spark? How do we express that anger now? Deep in my 50-something blues this veers from the personal to the political, from the poignant to the pithy with short, sharp and urgent rapid-fire assaults this is an uplifting and inspiring album’s worth of hard hitting songs for hard hit people. This is our cri de couer!”

Catch the band on the road at the following dates….

Fri 30th March TODMORDEN Golden Lion w/ Liines
Sat 31st March WELLINGBOROUGH Horseshoe Inn w/ Eastfield, Wreckage
Sun 1st April NEWPORT Le Pub w/ Eight Rounds Rapid, Emy Lou Robbins
Mon 2nd April BRISTOL Louisiana w/ The Flux Capacitors
Tue 3rd April LEEDS Brudenell w/ Bilge Pump, Year of Birds
Wed 4th April LANCASTER The Yorkshire House w/ Year of Birds
Thu 5th April NEWCASTLE Cluny 2 w / Almighty Uprisers, Year of Birds
Fri 6th April NOTTINGHAM Maze w/ Headsticks, Verbal Warning
Sat 7th April MIDDLESBROUGH Westgarth w/ Flies On You, Year of Birds
Sun 8th April BIRMINGHAM Centrala w/ Eastfield, Alcohol Licks
Mon 9th April MANCHESTER Jimmys
Tue 10th April MILTON KEYNES Craufurd Arms w/ Louise Distras, Eight Rounds Rapid
Wed 11th April BRIGHTON Prince Albert w/ Dream Nails, Eight Rounds Rapid
Thu 12th April LONDON The Islington w/ The Charlemagnes
Fri 13th April RAMSGATE Music Hall w/ Eight Rounds Rapid
Sat 14th April SCUNTHORPE Café Indiependent w/ Eight Rounds Rapid, Addictive Philosophy

Interrobang‽ on Facebook

 

 

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply