ASIAN DUB FOUNDATION have announced a bunch of UK dates to coincide with expanded reissues of a pair of classic albums.

Originally released in 2003 and 2005 respectively, Enemy Of The Enemy and Tank are both presented in for the first time on vinyl in newly remastered double-sets, packaged in luxuriant gatefold sleeves.

Their best-selling album, Enemy Of The Enemy features the track ‘Fortress Europe’, critiquing the Government’s immigration policy and including the eerily prescient line, “2022, a new European order. Robot guards patrolling the border. Cybernetic dogs getting closer and closer. Armoured Cars Immigration Officers.” Featuring guest appearances from Sinead O’Connor and Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien, the album features three bonus tracks including ‘Illegal Minds’ featuring The Pop Group’s Mark Stewart, plus two remixes by Adrian Sherwood and The Bug.

Adrian Sherwood also contributed to Tank, along with On-U-Sound collaborator Ghetto Priest. This reissue is also boosted by three bonus cuts, including ‘Easy Man’, featuring Jane’s Addiction’s Perry Farrell.

Both albums are available to order here.

Asian Dub Foundation play the following dates….

Fri 1 Apr – Bristol Trinity
Fri 8 Apr – Manchester Band On The Wall
Sat 9 Apr – Glasgow Studio Warehouse
Fri 15 Apr – London Earth Hackney
Fri 22 Apr – Brighton Chalk

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.