Art-punks THE IMBECILES today issue their long-awaited new EP, their first release with their new line-up.

Following the release of their debut album earlier in the year, the band had a shake-up resulting in a stripped back line-up and the new six-song Dissolution Sessions EP.

“We’ve slimmed down from a meandering, vegan, six-member prog rock combo, to a tight-knit, guitar-led, steak-eating 5-piece,” says mainman Butch Dante. “The guitar sound is fuzzy punk beast-master AF, and we like it.”

As previously announced, the band are heading into the studio early next year to record their new album with Killing Joke’s Youth in the producer’s chair.

To celebrate their new EP, the band recently played a semi-secret gig in Dante’s Brooklyn garage. “It was mad,” he exclaims. “We had to keep it on the DL because the fuzz would have shut it down otherwise but we still had 30 people and a bunch of other locals turned up and peered through the gate. People liked it! And I got to wear my space suit! Yay!”

Check out the live version of recent single ‘Yes I Am’….

Buy Dissolution Sessions here.

The Imbeciles on Facebook

Pic by Drew Reynolds

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.