Dan Sartain ŒA ROCK¹N¹ROLL LEGEND¹ NME 'Fuck Friday, Fuck Saturday, Fuck Sunday' b/w ŒIt Was Always You, Helen¹ & ŒIn Death¹ Record Store Day Exclusive 7² Single Released 16th April 2011 Cat. No. 1094tp7/ 1094tp7dl   Dan Sartain heralds his forthcoming ŒLegacy Of Hospitality¹ compilation (OLI, 25th April) with a special 3-track Record Store Day <http://www.recordstoreday.com/Home>  Exclusive 7² single. Lead track ŒFuck FridayŠ¹ finds our hero expressing - to his full capabilities - his aversion to most weekend activities. It¹s backed meanwhile with the genuinely disquieting ŒIn Death¹, a skeletal surf hook riding the line ŒI wanna die, wanna die, wanna dieŠ¹ and a planitive instrumental ŒIt Was Always You, Helen¹.   Listen here <http://snd.sc/fsslaP> .   Al l tracks are exclusive to the single and do not feature on the forthcoming ŒLegacy Of Hospitality'.   Dan returns to the UK this Spring­ supported by The Two Tears (more dates to be announced)    April 2011           25    LONDON                    BUFFALO BAR 26    BRISTOL                     THEKLA 27    CORK                          CRANE LANE THEATRE 30    MANCHESTER           DEAF INSTITUTE   May 2011            01    GLASGOW                  CAPTAINS REST 02    NEWCASTLE              THE CLUNY 04    LEEDS                          BRUDENELL CLUB   
Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus


 Holloway Roads the Gaff venue is now up and running at the Boston Arms in North Londons Tufnell Park  and they have some great shows coming up. support these guys!!!  March  17th NECK 18th THE GO GETTERS 30TH MISSING ANDY  April  1st JOHNNY MOPED 15th DEMENTED ARE GO! 23rd THE VIBRATORS 29th OI POLLOI 30th ANGELIC UPSTARTS - PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES(upstairs at The Dome)  May  6th THE STRANGE DEATH OF LIBERAL ENGLAND 13th SONNY VINCENT 16th REZUREX 28th KUNG FU MONKEY  June  1OTH-11TH-12TH Fuck Download Festival at The Dome(GBH - VARUKERS - DEFCON ZERO - DISCHARGE - ENGLISH DOGS - SICK ON THE BUS - PETER PAN SPEEDROCK - THE GRIT - SHORT BUS WINDOWS LICKERS - LUCIFER STAR MACHINE and many more  29th THE ADOLESCENTS 30th D.R.I.  July  11th ZERO BOYS 29th BEATDOWN  August  10th KOFFIN KATS 11th TOASTERS 12th FRANTIC FLINSTONES 26th PEACOCKS  
Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus


NYHC legends Agnostic Front have posted two new tracks to stream from their upcoming album ‘My Life My Way’, due March 21st on Nuclear Blast.

The album’s release will be preceded by the release of the 7" ‘That’s Life’ on Bridge Nine on March 7th.

Listen to the new album’s title track ‘My Life My Way’ and ‘That’s Life’ at the band’s Facebook page.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus



Rockabilly artist Dan Sartain has announced that he will be releasing a retrospecive titled ‘Legacy Of Hospitality (Recordings From 1999 – 2009)’.

The album will feature 22 tracks from a decade of his career.

It will also include alternate versions, outtakes and "unheard tracks of arcane provenance".

The album is due on April 24th.


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus


AC/DC will release a live DVD, likely to be titled ‘Live At River Plate’, in May.

The DVD was filmed at the end of 2009 at the band’s shows in Bueno Aires, Argentina.

1. Rock ‘N’ Roll Train
2. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be
3. Back In Black
4. Big Jack
5. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
6. Shot Down In Flames
7. Thunderstruck
8. Black Ice
9. The Jack
10. Hells Bells
11. Shoot To Thrill
12. War Machine
13. Dog Eat Dog
14. You Shook Me All Night Long
15. T.N.T.
16. Whole Lotta Rosie
17. Let There Be Rock
18. Highway To Hell
19. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus


Al is really pleased to have completed his first novel; ‘It  always takes
time to get your first book published, but I’ve really enjoyed  writing it. 
Yes, of course there’s  a lot of nostalgia involved, especially with growing
up through the 1970’s and  80’s, but it’s still surprising to realise just
how much has changed since those  so-called ‘good old days’.
The Wrong Outfit, is  published through AuthorHouse UK.  It can be ordered
in soft cover (9×6) for £9.99 plus  p&p;

E-Mail: agreggle@yahoo.co.uk    Or   www.algregg.org  

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus


A documentary about the recently passed and much-missed guitar legend Gary Moore is in the pipeline.

Titled ‘White Knuckles & Blue Moods’, film makers Stefan Mossberg and Jorgen Holmstedt have been working on it for several years.

It includes interviews/contributions from the late guitar hero, Brian Downey, Eric Bell, Brian Robertson, John Hiseman, John Sykes and Don Airey.

Watch a trailer for the film below.


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus


Motorhead will headline the Friday at Bloodstock Open Air 2011, set to take place August 12th – 14th.

Closing the weekend’s proceedings, the legendary MOTÖRHEAD step up to make sure that BLOODSTÖCK 2011 ends with a suitable bang. One of the most successful bands the British rock scene has ever produced, MOTÖRHEAD have sold over 42 million albums worldwide, received the prestigious Grammy Award and sent several singles smashing into the UK Top 40 charts in their 36 years. But what they do best, as we all know, is play Rock’n’Roll, and what better place to deliver the goods than at the end of the most metal weekend in the British calendar. There is much to celebrate, as iconic frontman LEMMY warns:

‘Bloodstock is celebrating 11 years, Motörhead 36 years – Boys and girls, come and see, we will rock your fu**in’ ass’.

See you at Bloodstock!’

Possibly the biggest band to ever grace the grounds of CATTON HALL, MOTÖRHEAD’s headline set at BLOODSTÖCK 2011 will mark a standout moment in the festivals history, and with the promise of heavy hits like “Bomber”, “Overkill”, “Killed By Death” and “Ace Of Spades”, the loudest so far.


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus


THE CUTE LEPERS are due to release their new album, their third full-length, ‘Adventure Time’, on April 18th.

Picking up where they left  off, it again mixes power pop with the dirt of first wave punk, in the vein of Generation X, Buzzcocks and The Boys.

A UK tour will follow in May, with dates to be announced soon.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus


X-RAY SPEX frontwoman Poly Styrene has been diagnosed with cancer and as a result has cancelled touring for the foreseeable future. A press release stated:

"It comes as a huge shock to all those who know Poly Styrene and X-ray Spex that Poly has been diagnosed with cancer, she is currently undergoing various treatments in her battle with this illness. She is devastated that she cannot commit to any live dates at this stage, but her album remains a very positive force in her current journey. Poly has been tweeting about her illness and will continue to keep in touch with fans."

Read updates about Poly Styrene’s experiences and the new album at her Twitter.

Her solo album, ‘Generation Indigo’, is still due for an April 25th release.

Vive Le Rock would like to wish Poly Styrene a speedy recovery.


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

1 2 3